Aguilas Wins Title With 30 Or More Regular Wins

Aguilas Wins Title With 30 Or More Regular Wins

“Old age… the most severe of dictatorships, the closing ceremony of the Grave of Youth” Alberto Cortez

Since the all-against-all semi-final series system was established in 1986-87, Aguilas Sibaenhas’ team has won the most championships with 30 or more regular series wins in a season. .

In 1992–93, the Estrellas Orientales won the regular rounds with a record of 30–17, but in the final series, Águilas Cibaeñas defeated Miguel Dillone’s Azucareros del Este 4–2. The semi-final Greens finished bottom with a 6-12 record.


Aguilas Cibaenhas are the team with the most wins and five-time champions in eight regular series with 19 or more victories since 1986-87.

In 1996-97 Aguilas Sibaenhas (32-16) beat the Chosen 4-0 in the final.

In 1999-00, Aguilas Sibaenhas (32-18) beat the Stars 4-3.

In 2000-01, Águilas Cibaeñas (30-17) defeated Chosen One 4-2.

In 2002-03, Águilas Cibaeñas (33-17) defeated Chosen One 4-0.

In 2004-05, Aguilas Sibaenhas (30-19) defeated Raici 4-3 in the final.

In the 1995-96 season, Leones del Escodido dominated the regular rounds 34-14, but Aguilas Sibaenhas won the championship with a 4-2 win over Estrelas Orientales. In the semifinal series, the Chosen were underground with a record of 5 wins and 13 losses.

In 2003-04 Laissy was the regular champion going 30-20, with a 4-1 victory over Manny Acta’s Gigantes del Cibao.

Toros del Este won the regular series 34-16 before defeating Tigres de Lise 5-3 in the final.

“Our ball” is like a chameleon that changes shape from day to day, and winning a regular series is not a safe visa to travel to champions’ paradise, so we put these samples on the table. I put it.


The title is attributed to TONY PEÑA: At the end of the regular series in the 1983-84 season, catcher Tony Peña, having played 60 games for Águilas Cibaeñas, said in an interview that he was motivated to get baptized at the vibrant club. I was. He had just played 151 games with the Pittsburgh Pirates, so on a July night, Verne’s “La Notitia” was dubbed the “homeland baseball player.”


days like today

In 1973, Steve Yeager went 5-for-4 with 4 RBIs to lead Laissy to an 8–5 win over Aguilas at Cibao Stadium.

In 1984, Leones del Escogido’s José “Makey” Moreno fooled Base 80 for life in Episode 5.

In 1986, in the Estrelas de Oriente vs. Toros game, Alfredo Griffin had two hits in five shifts, 200 and 201 hits.

In 1988, Geronimo Velor was selected by the Atlanta Braves through Rule V.

In 2003, Pete Munro of the Sugars ran the entire route, shutting out the Giants 2-0, 2-0, with four hits.

In 2006, Lissie’s third baseman Willie Ivor went 5-for-3 with 4 RBIs in a 9-2 victory over Gigantes del Cibao at Kisqueya Stadium.

In 2013, Juan Francisco Tigres del Lise hit a home run at Cibao Stadium for the 42nd time in his career, breaking the tie with Tony Peña and dancing evenly with Abaham Almonte. The Eagles win with his 8×7.

sports chronicler. Baseball lovers and their experiences.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Warning: Use of undefined constant AUTH_KEY - assumed 'AUTH_KEY' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /srv/users/wearebreakingnews/apps/wearebreakingnews/public/wp-content/plugins/wp-math-captcha/includes/class-core.php on line 652
20 − = 10