At Which Sports Historic Site Is Tom Brady Located?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback conquered his seventh championship ring and established himself as the top winner in the NFL

Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback Tom Brady established himself as the NFL player with the most championship rings, after winning the seventh Super Bowl of his career with the Florida team, adding to the six he previously conquered with New England Patriots.

For this reason, ESPN reviews the top trophy winners in the world’s major leagues and a brief comparison with the icons of their respective disciplines.


Tom Brady GettyNFL – Tom Brady

At 43, the native of San Mateo, California, registers in his record the Vince Lombardi trophy of the XXXVI edition of the fair (Rams, 2001), as well as chapters XXXVIII (Panthers, 2003), XXXIX (Eagles, 2004), XLIX (Seahawks, 2014), LI (Falcons, 2016), LIII (Rams, 2018), and LV (Chiefs, 2021).

It should be mentioned that Brady has more Super Bowl rings than any franchise in the league, since the Pats and the Pittsburgh Steelers have six in their history.

In second place on the list is Charley Haley, a defensive end who played with the San Francisco 49ers and Dallas Cowboys, has five rings in his personal showcase, two with the Californian team and three with the ‘lone star’.

NBA – Bill Russell

The American pivot played with the Boston Celtics for thirteen consecutive years (1956 – 1969) and rose as the highest standard of a dynasty that conquered eleven NBA rings, with eight consecutive.

For his part, his ‘air’ Michael Jordan, considered by many to be the best basketball player to ever step on a court, won six titles with the Chicago Bulls (1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1997, 1998), before announcing his permanent retirement in 2003 with the Washington Wizards.

NHL – Henri Richard

The Canadian player was active in the Montreal Canadiens from 1955 to 1975 and won the Stanley Cup eleven times (1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971 and 1973.

Around the iconic figure Wayne Gretzky, active from 1978 to 1999, he won the league title four times with the Edmonton Oilers and is the only player with more than 200 points during a season.

MLB – Yogi Berra

Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars and National Geographic, all in one place. It is now available. Subscribe NOW.

The American catcher played much of his career with the New York Yankees (1946 – 1963) and was champion ten times, which earned him to establish himself as a legend of the team and that the number 8 of his flannel was retired.

Considered by many to be one of the greatest baseball players of all time, Babe Ruth, active from 1914 to 1935, won seven World Series, three with the Boston Red Sox and four more with the Yankees and is the fifth in history with the most laurels, for below Lou Gehrig (8), Phil Rizzuto (8) and Joe DiMaggio (9).

The former Spanish striker for Real Madrid wore the merengue shirt from 1953 to 1971 and won the ‘Orejona’ six times (1955-56, 1956-57, 1957-58, 1958-59, 1959-60, 1965-66).

For their part, in second and third place, respectively, are Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi with five and four laurels, accompanied by a considerable list of figures such as Alfredo Di Stefano (5), Paolo Maldini (5), Clarence Seedorf (4), Xavi (4) and Andrés Iniesta (4).

In the case of the Portuguese, he lifted his first UEFA title with Manchester United (2007-08) and four more with Real Madrid (2013-14, 2015-16, 2016-17 and 2017-18), while the Argentine established himself four times with Barcelona (2005-06, 2008-09, 2010-11, 2014-15).



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

65 − 55 =