Team Advances To The Finals Of The Intercollegiate Bowling Cup

Team Advances To The Finals Of The Intercollegiate Bowling Cup

Five teams from four education centers have advanced to the final round of the first Inefi Bowling Intercollegiate Cup.jousting

This weekend’s competition saw 24 teams from various educational institutions looking for a path to the final, but only five achieved their goal.

Teams B and C from the Mauricio Baez Education Center in the Arts and Securas Americas qualified in the first round, while San Juan Bautista and Kisqueya tied for the second round.


In the first round, Team B and Team C from the Mauricio Baez Center for the Arts knocked down a total of 846 and 713 pins respectively to qualify. Team C consisted of Brian Scott, Ángel Salvador, Justin Peña and A. Perez respectively, while SEK Las Americas’ Los Strikers consisted of Alejandro Calderón, Juan Betancourt, Taeyang Can Kim and Juan Manuel Rodriguez, building up the momentum. rice field. 760 pins.

The second round was dominated by the San Juan Bautista School, made up of Avril Mejia, Leticia Santos, Ángel Fernández and Anderson Sanchez, who knocked out 1,151 pins and finished second with 907 cumulative pins. It was the school’s “Team A” team that became. Quizqueya, consisting of Rosalia Guzman, Adiel Picciardo, Zoe Matos and Gabriel Valerio.

The classification plates were delivered to the winning team at the end of the second day by sports immortal Rolando Severen.

The tournament continues this Saturday at the Severen Bowling Center. There, more schools are looking for direct tickets to the finals. Divided into two rounds. :00 noon.

The Intercollegiate Bowling Cup is organized by the Dominican Bowling Federation with the support of the National Institute of Physical Education (Inefi) and Colombina.

The Dominican Republic’s leading newspaper with a focus on general news and innovative journalism.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Warning: Use of undefined constant AUTH_KEY - assumed 'AUTH_KEY' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /srv/users/wearebreakingnews/apps/wearebreakingnews/public/wp-content/plugins/wp-math-captcha/includes/class-core.php on line 652
38 − = 30